Collation of governorship, State House of Assembly election results from polling units Day 2

Governorship elections took place in 29 out of 36 states in the country while state House of Assembly elections too place in all the state on Saturday, March 9.      

There were reports of low voter turnout in some states. Although the election was largely described as peace, a member of the House of Representatives; Honourable Olatoye Temitope was reportedly shot and died at the university teaching Hospital in Ibadan.

Results were collated in polling units by officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and brings live update of the result as well as situational reports across the country.

Surulere LGA State Constituency I

Number of Registered Voters – 134939

Number of accredited voters – 20340

Total valid votes – 19357

Rejected votes – 973 

Also read Collation of governorship, State House of Assembly election results from polling units Day 2

Total votes cast – 20330



Honourable Desmond Olusola Elliot of APC Declared Winner.

Saki West LGA, Oyo North Gubernatorial Result

No of votes cast – 37630

No of rejected votes – 628

No of valid votes – 37,002

No of accredited voters – 37673

APC 15,147

PDP 21,184.

Yola North LG collation center, Alkalawa Ward

Governorship Also read Presidential Election 2019

Registered voters: 15,994

Accredited voters – 6101

APC – 2092

PDP – 1677

Valid votes: 5935

Invalid: 104

Total vote cast: 6039


APC – 1950

PDP – 2161

Ivalid – 5778

Invalid – 247

Total valid – 6025

Lagos central Apapa LGA Gubernatorial result.

APC 20,469 Also read Imo state: I’ve suffered ten times more in APC than in PDP – Okorocha

PDP 5951.

Total valid votes – 27170

Total cancelled votes – 774

Total vote cast – 27944

Apapa LGA constituency 2 House of Assembly result.

Registered Voters – 116066

Accredited voters – 18063

APC – 13058

PDP – 3736

Results for Abeokuta south LGA, Ogun state.

House of Assembly

Abeokuta South Constituency 1 Results from 7 Wards

Total Number of Registered Voters – 101,709

Total Number of Accredited Voters – 28,732





Total Valid Votes – 25,707

Rejected Votes – 3025

Totally Votes Cast -28,732

Adejojo Yusuf Temitope of APC is declared the winner and returned elected.

By Theophilus Oruma
Spiranewsonline  2019©copyright

What are your thoughts on this? Leave a comment

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to get the latest